Your browser does not support JavaScript!

Guyana 3th travel guide - Bradt Guides

This third edition of Bradt's Guyana is the key book to plan an expedition into its densely forested lush interior, often accessible only by boat or small aircraft, before taking some 'time to lime' in a hammock in one of its tropical waterfront resorts. 

EAN13 : 9781841629292

  • Publisher/Serie : BRADT guides/Country guides
  • Destination : Guyana
  • Activity : Travel guide
  • Publication date : jui-2018
  • Pages : 352
  • specifications/quality : paperback
  • Language : english
  • Dimension : 13.5cm x 21.4cm x 1.7cm

Description

Share :

27,49 €

Availability: 2 to 7 business days

Add to cart

Order before 12am
prepared same day

Returns and exchanges
100 calendar days

Free shipping*
over 50€/France 60€/Europe EEC

Details

This new third edition of Bradt's Guyana remains the only guidebook available to this South American gem, a jungle-clad country teeming with exotic wildlife. Thoroughly researched, easy to use and interesting to read, Bradt's Guyana is written and updated by writers who have lived in and promoted Guyana for many years and is an ideal companion for all travellers, from wildlife watchers to fishermen, anthropologists to conservationists and 'voluntourists'.


Guyana is a destination on the rise, described - justifiably - by the tourist board as 'South America Undiscovered'. This new edition of Bradt's Guyana has been updated to include all the latest developments, ranging from how to see harpy eagles at Warapoka to new culinary experiences, local tour operators, 4x4 self-drive and new hotels.


Truly off the beaten track, Guyana is one of the most fascinating and least-known countries in the Americas. It is also the only English-speaking country in South America. The jewel in its crown is the mouth-droppingly beautiful Kaieteur Falls, which is nearly five times the height of Niagara and the world's tallest single-drop waterfall. 


Culturally Caribbean, its capital Georgetown is a curious melting-pot of quaint Dutch and British colonial architecture, steel drums, boisterous nightlife, rum shops with world-class rum, cricket and tropical sea breezes. It is also the gateway to the lush interior which is full to the brim with fascinating flora and fauna including monkeys, black caiman, harpy eagles, giant anteaters, otters and the mighty jaguar. With Bradt's Guyana, discover all of this, plus where to stay in community lodges and see the rainforest through the eyes of Amerindian guides, where to watch turtles nesting on the beach, how to explore the moody Essequibo river (the largest between the Orinoco and the Amazon), and how to visit the million-acre rainforest reserve of Iwokrama for the ultimate authentic wildlife experience. 


This third edition of Bradt's Guyana is the key book to plan an expedition into its densely forested lush interior, often accessible only by boat or small aircraft, before taking some 'time to lime' in a hammock in one of its tropical waterfront resorts. 

WE RECOMMEND...

  • <b>Secure payments</b><br><i>CB - Paypal - Check</i> Secure payments
    CB - Paypal - Check
  • <b>Returns and exchanges</b><br><i>100 calendar days</i> Returns and exchanges
    100 calendar days
  • <i>Order</i> <b>before 12am</b><br><i>prepared</i> <b>same day</b> Order before 12am
    prepared same day
  • <b>Free shipping*</b><br><i>over 50€/France 60€/Europe EEC</i> Free shipping*
    over 50€/France 60€/Europe EEC
Maptogo 2019 - All Right Reserved* Excluding bulky products (3D maps, framed, globes ...)

Votre navigateur ne supporte pas javascript!

Guide de voyage au Guyana 3ed en anglais - Bradt guides

Cette troisième édition du Bradt's Guyana est le livre clé pour planifier une expédition dans son intérieur luxuriant et densément boisé, souvent accessible uniquement par bateau ou petit avion, avant de prendre un peu de temps dans un hamac dans l'une de ses stations balnéaires tropicales.

EAN13 : 9781841629292

  • Editeur/Collection : BRADT guides/Country guides
  • Destination : Guyana
  • Activité : Guides de voyage
  • Date d'édition : jui-2018
  • Format/qualité : broché
  • Nombre de pages : 352
  • Langue : anglais
  • Dimensions : 13.5cm x 21.4cm x 1.7cm

Description

Partager:

27,49 €

Disponibilité : livré en 2 à 7 jours

Ajouter au panier

Commande avant 12h
traitée le jour même

Retour gratuit
sous 100 jours

Livraison gratuite*
Cde >50€/France >60€/Europe CEE

DESCRIPTION

Cette nouvelle troisième édition du Bradt's Guyana reste le seul guide disponible pour ce joyau sud-américain, un pays de jungle couvert de faune exotique. Largement revu, facile à utiliser et intéressant à lire, Bradt's Guyana est écrit et mis à jour par des écrivains qui ont vécu et promu le Guyana pendant de nombreuses années et est un compagnon idéal pour tous les voyageurs, des observateurs de la faune aux pêcheurs, anthropologues, naturalistes et bénévoles.

Le Guyana est une destination en pleine ascension, décrite - à juste titre - par l'office du tourisme comme «South America Undiscovered». Cette nouvelle édition de Bradt's Guyana a été mise à jour pour inclure tous les derniers développements, allant de la façon de voir des aigles harpies à Warapoka à de nouvelles expériences culinaires, des tour-opérateurs locaux, des tours en 4x4 et de nouveaux hôtels.

Vraiment hors des sentiers battus, le Guyana est l'un des pays les plus fascinants et les moins connus des Amériques. C'est aussi le seul pays anglophone d'Amérique du Sud. Le joyau de sa couronne est la magnifique Kaieteur Falls, qui est près de cinq fois la hauteur des chutes du Niagara et la chute d'eau la plus haute du monde.

Culturellement caribéenne, sa capitale Georgetown est un curieux creuset d'architecture coloniale pittoresque hollandaise et britannique, des tambours en acier, une vie nocturne bruyante, des boutiques de rhum avec rhum de classe mondiale, le cricket et les brises de mer tropicales. C'est également la porte d'entrée à l'intérieur luxuriant qui est plein à ras bord d'une flore et d'une faune fascinantes, y compris des singes, des caïmans noirs, des aigles harpies, des fourmiliers géants, des loutres et le puissant jaguar. Avec Bradt's Guyana, découvrez tout cela, plus où loger dans des lodges communautaires et voir la forêt tropicale à travers les yeux des guides amérindiens, où observer les tortues qui nichent sur la plage, comment explorer la rivière Essequibo (la plus grande entre l'Orénoque et l'Amazone), et comment visiter la réserve de forêt tropicale d'un million d'acres d'Iwokrama pour l'expérience ultime de la faune authentique.

PRODUITS COMPLÉMENTAIRES

  • <b>Paiement sécurisé</b><br><i>CB - Paypal - Chèque</i> Paiement sécurisé
    CB - Paypal - Chèque
  • <b>Retour gratuit</b><br><i>sous 100 jours</i> Retour gratuit
    sous 100 jours
  • <i>Commande</i> <b>avant 12h</b><br><i>traitée</i> <b>le jour même</b> Commande avant 12h
    traitée le jour même
  • <b>Livraison gratuite*</b><br><i>Cde >50€/France >60€/Europe CEE</i> Livraison gratuite*
    Cde >50€/France >60€/Europe CEE
Maptogo 2018 - Tous Droits Réservés*hors produits volumineux (cartes en relief, encadrées, globes...)