Your browser does not support JavaScript!

Trekking in Ladakh guidebook - Cicerone

Trkking in Ladakh, 8 adventurous trekking routes, editing by Cicerone. An essential guidebook to trekking in Ladakh. With detailed descriptions of eight treks in the Ladakh, Zanskar and the Markha Valley of north India, including details on combinations and alternative routes. Ladakh is a remote environment where trekking is extremely challenging, for adventurous trekkers only.

EAN13 : 9781852848309

  • Publisher/Serie : Cicerone/International trekking
  • Destination : Himalaya
  • Activity : Trekking/Trail
  • Publication date : oct-2015
  • Pages : 384
  • specifications/quality : paperback
  • Language : english
  • Dimension : 11.6cm x 17.2cm x 2.4cm

Description

Share :

27,48 €

Availability: 2 to 7 business days

Add to cart

Order before 12am
prepared same day

Returns and exchanges
100 calendar days

Free shipping*
over 50€/France 60€/Europe EEC

Details

This trekking guidebook gives detailed descriptions of eight different treks across the Ladakh, Zanskar and Markha Valley in northern India. Ranging from moderate difficulty to very demanding, each trek is broken down into multiple stages, and has information on difficulty, available accommodation and access, as well as the many combinations and alternative routes open to exploration. 

Known as Little Tibet; for both its landscape and culture, Ladakh lies at the northern tip of India. The region is bisected by the great River Indus and neighbours Tibet and Kashmir. This quiet corner of the Himalaya has developed a strong trekking culture over recent years for adventurous trekkers. Trekking in this remote, high-altitude region is extremely challenging, as paths are not signed and there are only a limited number of villages. However, its magnificent landscape (a huge area full of limitless trekking possibilities), hospitable people, rich heritage and limited number of tourists make Ladakh an amazing destination. 

The guide includes background information on local culture, history and religion, as well as all the planning detail you need on crucial aspects such as environmental responsibility, health and safety in the mountains, trekking practicalities and preparation for altitude.

  • Activities
    Moderate to very demanding trekking.
  • Seasons
    Unlike other parts of the Himalayas, Ladakh is not normally hit by the Monsoon. Therefore summer (June to September) is the best trekking season.
  • Centres
    Access is through Leh, the capital of Ladakh. The treks travel through towns and villages all over the Ladakh region, as well as the Zanskar sub-region and the Phukthal and Karsha monasteries.
  • Difficulty
    High altitude, lack of lodges and restaurants as well as the remoteness of the region make trekking in Ladakh a rather challenging activity. Moderate to very demanding treks have been covered in the book. A number of local agencies can help organise the trip and make the trek much easier.
  • Must See
    The rich Tibetan-style culture, remote mountains, high passes, serene monasteries and Ladakhi people. See K2 from the Kanji Pass. Cover the classic Darcha-Padum-Lamayuru trek. Trace snow leopards and venture up deep river gorges.

look

WE RECOMMEND...

  • <b>Secure payments</b><br><i>CB - Paypal - Check</i> Secure payments
    CB - Paypal - Check
  • <b>Returns and exchanges</b><br><i>100 calendar days</i> Returns and exchanges
    100 calendar days
  • <i>Order</i> <b>before 12am</b><br><i>prepared</i> <b>same day</b> Order before 12am
    prepared same day
  • <b>Free shipping*</b><br><i>over 50€/France 60€/Europe EEC</i> Free shipping*
    over 50€/France 60€/Europe EEC
Maptogo 2014-2018 - All Right Reserved* Excluding bulky products (3D maps, framed, globes ...)

Votre navigateur ne supporte pas javascript!

Guide trekking in Ladakh - Cicerone

Guide de trekking au Ladakh, 8 aventures en treks, édité par Cicerone.Un guide indispensable pour le trekking au Ladakh. Avec des descriptions détaillées de huit randonnées dans le Ladakh, Zanskar et la vallée de la Markha du nord de l'Inde, y compris les détails sur les combinaisons et les itinéraires alternatifs. Le Ladakh est exigeant et la randonnée difficile...

EAN13 : 9781852848309

  • Editeur/Collection : Cicerone/International trekking
  • Destination : Himalaya
  • Activité : Trekking/Trail
  • Date d'édition : oct-2015
  • Nombre de pages : 384
  • Format/qualité : broché
  • Langue : anglais
  • Dimensions : 11.6cm x 17.2cm x 2.4cm

Description

Partager:

27,48 €

Disponibilité : livré en 2 à 7 jours

Ajouter au panier

Commande avant 12h
traitée le jour même

Retour gratuit
sous 100 jours

Livraison gratuite*
Cde >50€/France >60€/Europe CEE

DESCRIPTION

Ce guide de trekking donne des descriptions détaillées de huit différents treks à travers la vallée du Ladakh, Zanskar et Markha dans le nord de l'Inde. Allant de la difficulté modérée à très exigeante, chaque trek est décomposé en plusieurs étapes, et comporte des informations sur les difficultés, l'hébergement disponible et l'accès, ainsi que les nombreuses combinaisons et des itinéraires alternatifs.

Connu sous le nom de Little Tibet; à la fois pour son paysage et sa culture, le Ladakh est à la pointe nord de l'Inde. La région est traversée par le grand fleuve Indus avec come voisin le Tibet et le Cachemire. Ce coin tranquille de l'Himalaya a développé une culture de trekking forte au cours des dernières années pour les randonneurs aventureux. Faire un Trek dans cette région éloignée, à haute altitude est extrêmement difficile, les chemins ne sont pas balisés et il ya seulement un nombre limité de villages. Cependant, son paysage magnifique, des gens accueillants, un patrimoine riche et un nombre limité de touristes font du Ladakh une destination étonnante.

Le guide comprend des informations de fond sur la culture locale, l'histoire et la religion, ainsi que tous les détails de planification dont vous avez besoin sur les aspects cruciaux tels que la responsabilité environnementale, la santé et la sécurité dans les montagnes, les aspects pratiques de trekking et la préparation pour l'altitude.

Activités: trek de modéré à très exigeant.

Les saisons: Contrairement à d'autres régions de l'Himalaya, le Ladakh n'est normalement pas touchée par la mousson. Par conséquent l'été (Juin à Septembre) est la meilleure saison de trekking.

Accès: L'accès est par le biais de Leh, la capitale du Ladakh. Les treks voyagent à travers villes et villages partout dans la région du Ladakh, ainsi que la sous-région du Zanskar et les monastères Phukthal et Karsha.

Difficulté
Haute altitude, manque de lodges et restaurants ainsi que l'éloignement de la région font du trekking au Ladakh une activité assez difficile. 

À voir
La riche culture de style tibétain, les montagnes reculées, de hauts cols, les monastères sereins et les Ladakhis. Voir le K2 du col de Kanji. Couvrir le trek classique Darcha-Padum-Lamayuru. Apercevoir les trace de léopards des neiges et s'aventurer dans les gorges profondes.

apercu

PRODUITS COMPLÉMENTAIRES

  • <b>Paiement sécurisé</b><br><i>CB - Paypal - Chèque</i> Paiement sécurisé
    CB - Paypal - Chèque
  • <b>Retour gratuit</b><br><i>sous 100 jours</i> Retour gratuit
    sous 100 jours
  • <i>Commande</i> <b>avant 12h</b><br><i>traitée</i> <b>le jour même</b> Commande avant 12h
    traitée le jour même
  • <b>Livraison gratuite*</b><br><i>Cde >50€/France >60€/Europe CEE</i> Livraison gratuite*
    Cde >50€/France >60€/Europe CEE
Maptogo 2019 - Tous Droits Réservés*hors produits volumineux (cartes en relief, encadrées, globes...)