Your browser does not support JavaScript!

Iran travel guide 5th - Bradt Guides

Now into its fifth edition, Bradt's Iran continues to provide the most detailed background, history and cultural information available when visiting this 'Jewel of Central Asia'.

EAN13 : 9781784770211

  • Publisher/Serie : BRADT guides/Country guides
  • Destination : Iran
  • Activity : Travel guide
  • Publication date : feb-2017
  • Pages : 336
  • specifications/quality : paperback
  • Language : english
  • Dimension : 13.5cm x 21.5cm x 1.5cm

Description

Share :

30,81 €

Availability: 2 to 7 business days

Add to cart

Order before 12am
prepared same day

Returns and exchanges
100 calendar days

Free shipping*
over 50€/France 60€/Europe EEC

Details

Now into its fifth edition, Bradt's Iran continues to provide the most detailed background, history and cultural information available when visiting this 'Jewel of Central Asia'.

This new edition has been thoroughly reviewed to provide all the latest information, from updated history and cultural developments to security, language and hotel prices, plus expanded practical information for independent travellers. Food and arts, rugs and handicrafts are all covered, plus new details of skiing in Iran and recommended Iranian movies. For outdoor enthusiasts, swimming and desert and eco-tours are also included.

With new direct flights to Iran now available from Europe, and a warm-hearted and welcoming people eager to meet tourists, visiting this intriguing country has never been easier. Iran's cities are packed with gilded mosques and blue-mosaic shrines built in honour of the country's greatest leaders. Its people are generous and its terrain ranges from the sands of the Persian Gulf to the Alburz Mountains in the north.

The expert authors give first-hand descriptions of attractions ranging from the exquisite mosques of Esfahan and the museums and palaces of Tehran to remote, spectacular mountain hikes. New maps and up-to-date information on all the basics - hotels, restaurants, businesses and shops - help you to uncover the mysteries of ancient Persepolis, to enjoy a soak and scrub in a local hamam, or to pick up a pair of giveh slippers or a Persian rug in Kirman's bazaar.

Thoroughly updated, this new edition also includes new details of 'Around Tehran', caravanserai, Nishapur, Qaleh Rudkhan and Kurdish villages on the Silk Road Trail, plus new maps of the historic bazaars of Esfahan, Yazd, Kerman and Shiraz. It has been updated by Middle East expert Maria Oleynik, who is fluent in ten languages, including Persian and Arabic.

WE RECOMMEND...

  • <b>Secure payments</b><br><i>CB - Paypal - Check</i> Secure payments
    CB - Paypal - Check
  • <b>Returns and exchanges</b><br><i>100 calendar days</i> Returns and exchanges
    100 calendar days
  • <i>Order</i> <b>before 12am</b><br><i>prepared</i> <b>same day</b> Order before 12am
    prepared same day
  • <b>Free shipping*</b><br><i>over 50€/France 60€/Europe EEC</i> Free shipping*
    over 50€/France 60€/Europe EEC
Maptogo 2019 - All Right Reserved* Excluding bulky products (3D maps, framed, globes ...)

Votre navigateur ne supporte pas javascript!

Guide de voyage Iran 5ed - Bradt Guides

Maintenant dans sa cinquième édition en anglais, l'Iran de Bradt continue de fournir l'information, l'histoire et l'information culturelle les plus détaillées disponibles pour la visite de ce «bijou d'Asie centrale».

EAN13 : 9781784770211

  • Editeur/Collection : BRADT guides/Country guides
  • Destination : Iran
  • Activité : Guides de voyage
  • Date d'édition : fev-2017
  • Nombre de pages : 336
  • Format/qualité : broché
  • Langue : anglais
  • Dimensions : 13.5cm x 21.5cm x 1.5cm

Description

Partager:

30,81 €

Disponibilité : livré en 2 à 7 jours

Ajouter au panier

Commande avant 12h
traitée le jour même

Retour gratuit
sous 100 jours

Livraison gratuite*
Cde >50€/France >60€/Europe CEE

DESCRIPTION

Maintenant dans sa cinquième édition, l'Iran de Bradt continue de fournir l'information, l'histoire et l'information culturelle les plus détaillées disponibles pour la visite de ce «bijou d'Asie centrale».

Cette nouvelle édition a été soigneusement revue pour fournir toutes les informations les plus récentes, de l'histoire et des développements culturels à la sécurité, la langue et les prix des hôtels, ainsi que des informations pratiques pour les voyageurs indépendants. La nourriture et les arts, les tapis et l'artisanat sont tous couverts, ainsi que de nouveaux détails sur le ski en Iran et même des films iraniens recommandés. Pour les amateurs de plein air, de baignade ou de désert, des eco-tours sont également inclus.

Avec de nouveaux vols directs vers l'Iran maintenant disponibles à partir de l'Europe, un accueil chaleureux et des gens accueillants désireux rencontrer les touristes, la visite de ce pays intrigant n'a jamais été aussi facile. Les villes iraniennes sont remplies de mosquées dorées et de sanctuaires en mosaïque bleue construits en l'honneur des plus grands dirigeants du pays. Son peuple est généreux et son territoire s'étend des sables du golfe Persique aux montagnes d'Alburz dans le nord.

Les auteurs donnent des descriptions de première qualité des attractions allant de l'exquise mosquées d'Esfahan et des musées et palais de Téhéran à de spectaculaires randonnées en montagne. De nouvelles cartes et des informations à jour sur tous les éléments de base - hôtels, restaurants, commerces et entreprises - vous aident à découvrir les mystères de l'ancienne Persépolis, à profiter d'un gommage dans un hammam local, ou à marchander une paire de pantoufles ou un tapis persan dans le bazar de Kirman.

Cette nouvelle édition inclut également de nouveaux détails sur les alentours de Tehran, les caravansérail, Nishapur, Qaleh Rudkhan et les villages kurdes sur le chemin de la Route de la Soie, ainsi que de nouvelles cartes des bazars historiques d'Esfahan, Yazd, Kerman et Shiraz.

Le guide a été mis à jour par l'experte du Moyen-Orient, Maria Oleynik, qui parle couramment dix langues, dont le persan et l'arabe.

PRODUITS COMPLÉMENTAIRES

  • <b>Paiement sécurisé</b><br><i>CB - Paypal - Chèque</i> Paiement sécurisé
    CB - Paypal - Chèque
  • <b>Retour gratuit</b><br><i>sous 100 jours</i> Retour gratuit
    sous 100 jours
  • <i>Commande</i> <b>avant 12h</b><br><i>traitée</i> <b>le jour même</b> Commande avant 12h
    traitée le jour même
  • <b>Livraison gratuite*</b><br><i>Cde >50€/France >60€/Europe CEE</i> Livraison gratuite*
    Cde >50€/France >60€/Europe CEE
Maptogo 2018 - Tous Droits Réservés*hors produits volumineux (cartes en relief, encadrées, globes...)