Your browser does not support JavaScript!

Bradt Kosovo travel guide 3th - Bradt Guides

Bradt's Kosovo caters for all travellers. With detailed descriptions of the country's, as well as the thriving outdoor adventure scene, plus accommodation to suit all budgets, this new edition is the ideal companion for tourists, NGOs and long-term visitors.

EAN13 : 9781784770587

  • Publisher/Serie : BRADT guides/Country guides
  • Destination : Kosovo
  • Activity : Travel guide
  • Publication date : oct-2017
  • Pages : 360
  • specifications/quality : paperback
  • Language : english
  • Dimension : 13.5cm x 21.5cm x 1.7cm

Description

Share :

34,12 €

Availability: 2 to 7 business days

Add to cart

Order before 12am
prepared same day

Returns and exchanges
100 calendar days

Free shipping*
over 50€/France 60€/Europe EEC

Details

This new fully updated 3rd edition of Bradt's Kosovo is the only full-length English guidebook to this land rich in cultural heritage, generous hospitality and stunning scenery which is celebrating its 10th anniversary of unilateral independence from Serbia.

Updated by two resident tourism experts, this new edition is an ideal companion for all visitors, offering maps, contacts and detailed information not easily accessible online, insider knowledge of one of Europe's last unspoiled destinations, and comprehensive detail on sites, attractions and practical information.
What was once a hub for adventurous backpackers and international organisations has become an outdoor adventure destination in its own right with a compelling buzz thanks in part to a vibrant and dynamic young population: the average age here is 26.

Mega-hiking trails like the Via Dinarica and Peaks of the Balkans have brought attention to the country's unmatched scenery and multitude of 2,500+ metre peaks. New via ferratas - climbing routes - in the country's north and west appeal to the adventurous set, while newly restored archaeological sites offer a haven for history buffs as well. This third edition contains a wealth of new tour operators and fully updated maps to key cities and regions that make it easier than ever to explore Europe's youngest country.

Ringed by high mountains and recovering from a turbulent past, Kosovo is enjoying a tourism renaissance. Following this guide, visitors can ski over pristine snowfields and hike among saw-toothed mountains, explore the ebb and flow of Islam and of Orthodox Christianity at beautiful shrines such as Gracanica Monastery or Prizren's Sinan Pasha Mosque, sample raki at one of the vineyards, visit a traditional stone kulla, and be initiated into Prishtina's coffee-drinking culture.

Bradt's Kosovo caters for all travellers. With detailed descriptions of the country's lively cafés and wide-ranging restaurants, as well as the thriving outdoor adventure scene, plus accommodation to suit all budgets, this new edition is the ideal companion for tourists, NGOs and long-term visitors.

WE RECOMMEND...

  • <b>Secure payments</b><br><i>CB - Paypal - Check</i> Secure payments
    CB - Paypal - Check
  • <b>Returns and exchanges</b><br><i>100 calendar days</i> Returns and exchanges
    100 calendar days
  • <i>Order</i> <b>before 12am</b><br><i>prepared</i> <b>same day</b> Order before 12am
    prepared same day
  • <b>Free shipping*</b><br><i>over 50€/France 60€/Europe EEC</i> Free shipping*
    over 50€/France 60€/Europe EEC
Maptogo 2019 - All Right Reserved* Excluding bulky products (3D maps, framed, globes ...)

Votre navigateur ne supporte pas javascript!

Guide de voyage Kosovo 3ed en anglais - Bradt Guides

Le Kosovo de Bradt s'adresse à tous les voyageurs. Avec des descriptions détaillées, la partie d'aventures en plein air en plein essor, ainsi que l'hébergement pour tous les budgets, cette nouvelle édition est le compagnon idéal pour les touristes, les ONG et les visiteurs longue durée. 

EAN13 : 9781784770587

  • Editeur/Collection : BRADT guides/Country guides
  • Destination : Kosovo
  • Activité : Guides de voyage
  • Date d'édition : oct-2017
  • Nombre de pages : 360
  • Format/qualité : broché
  • Langue : anglais
  • Dimensions : 13.5cm x 21.5cm x 1.7cm

Description

Partager:

34,12 €

Disponibilité : livré en 2 à 7 jours

Ajouter au panier

Commande avant 12h
traitée le jour même

Retour gratuit
sous 100 jours

Livraison gratuite*
Cde >50€/France >60€/Europe CEE

DESCRIPTION

Cette nouvelle édition du Kosovo de Bradt, entièrement mise à jour, est le seul guide anglais complet de cette terre riche en patrimoine culturel, hospitalité généreuse et paysages époustouflants qui célèbre son 10ème anniversaire de l'indépendance unilatérale de la Serbie.

Mis à jour par deux experts touristiques qui y résident, cette nouvelle édition offre des cartes, des contacts et des informations détaillées difficilement accessibles en ligne, une connaissance approfondie de l'une des dernières destinations préservées d'Europe et des informations détaillées sur les sites, attractions et informations pratiques .
Ce qui était autrefois une plaque tournante pour les routards aventureux et les organisations internationales est devenu une destination outdoor avec un buzz irrésistible grâce en partie à une population jeune et dynamique: l'âge moyen est de 26 ans.

Des sentiers de treks comme la Via Dinarica et les sommets des Balkans ont attiré l'attention sur les paysages incomparables du pays et la multitude de pics à plus de 2 500 mètres. De nouvelles via ferratas dans le nord et l'ouest du pays attireront les voyageurs sportifs, tandis que les sites archéologiques récemment restaurés offrent également un havre de paix aux amateurs d'histoire. Cette troisième édition contient une multitude de nouveaux voyagistes et des cartes entièrement mises à jour vers des villes et des régions clés qui facilitent plus que jamais l'exploration du plus jeune pays d'Europe.

Entouré par de hautes montagnes et se remettant d'un passé mouvementé, le Kosovo connaît une renaissance touristique. En suivant ce guide, les visiteurs peuvent skier sur des champs de neige immaculés et faire des randonnées dans les montagnes en dents de scie, explorer le flux et le reflux de l'islam et du christianisme orthodoxe dans de beaux sanctuaires tels que le monastère de Gracanica ou la mosquée Sinan Pacha de Prizren. Visitez une kulla en pierre traditionnelle et initiez-vous à la culture du café de Prishtina.

Le Kosovo de Bradt s'adresse à tous les voyageurs. Avec des descriptions détaillées, des cafés animés du pays et des restaurants réputés, la partie d'aventures en plein air en plein essor, ainsi que l'hébergement pour tous les budgets, cette nouvelle édition est le compagnon idéal pour les touristes, les ONG et les visiteurs longue durée.

PRODUITS COMPLÉMENTAIRES

  • <b>Paiement sécurisé</b><br><i>CB - Paypal - Chèque</i> Paiement sécurisé
    CB - Paypal - Chèque
  • <b>Retour gratuit</b><br><i>sous 100 jours</i> Retour gratuit
    sous 100 jours
  • <i>Commande</i> <b>avant 12h</b><br><i>traitée</i> <b>le jour même</b> Commande avant 12h
    traitée le jour même
  • <b>Livraison gratuite*</b><br><i>Cde >50€/France >60€/Europe CEE</i> Livraison gratuite*
    Cde >50€/France >60€/Europe CEE
Maptogo 2018 - Tous Droits Réservés*hors produits volumineux (cartes en relief, encadrées, globes...)