Your browser does not support JavaScript!

Oman 4ed. Travel guide - Bradt Guides

Bradt's is the most up-to-date and informative guide to Oman, the Arabian peninsula's most welcoming destination, fully revised and updated by an author who has been living in Oman and Arabia since 1986. 

EAN13 : 9781784770204

  • Publisher/Serie : BRADT guides/Country guides
  • Destination : Oman
  • Activity : Travel guide
  • Publication date : jan-2017
  • Pages : 360
  • specifications/quality : paperback
  • Language : english
  • Dimension : 13.5cm x 21.5cm x 1.5cm

Description

Share :

30,81 €

Availability: 2 to 7 business days

Add to cart

Order before 12am
prepared same day

Returns and exchanges
100 calendar days

Free shipping*
over 50€/France 60€/Europe EEC

Details

Bradt's is the most up-to-date and informative guide to Oman, the Arabian peninsula's most welcoming destination, fully revised and updated by an author who has been living in Oman and Arabia since 1986.

Oman is finally reaping the economic benefit of its location between Europe, Africa and Asia with substantial investment in major shipping ports and significant expansion of the national airline with new routes to Western Europe and East Asia. Despite being at the crossroads of great trade routes and empires, Oman has remained an independent country through much of its long history, and today tourism and travel are a major focus for Oman's government.

This new edition covers the recent substantial investment in new airport facilities and upmarket accommodation and also features the historic UNESCO towns of Samharam and Al Balid. If you want to live like a local, the guide also tells you how to slow cook the traditional spiced meat shuwa and how to be a perfect guest if invited into an Omani home.
Oman is not merely a desert. While it has the classic sand seas - Wihibah Sands - home to the nomadic Bedouin and their camels, this sultanate also boasts lush monsoon-soaked valleys near Salalah, mountain villages surrounded by green terraced fields of fruit trees and rose bushes, and the reef-fringed Ad Dimaniyyat Islands. With such a varied wilderness there is huge scope for adventure. Oman is increasingly perceived as a high-end cultural destination. The new Opera House has opened, directly supported by the Sultan, with top-notch international performers like Placido Domingo.

The guide includes advice on property buying, since Omani law changed to allow expatriates to buy, explaining the rules and regulations. There is also a detailed overview of language schools teaching Arabic, not found in other guides. With advice on cultural etiquette, basic Arabic phrases and political history - as well as full practical information on where to stay and eat, and what to see and do

look inside

WE RECOMMEND...

  • <b>Secure payments</b><br><i>CB - Paypal - Check</i> Secure payments
    CB - Paypal - Check
  • <b>Returns and exchanges</b><br><i>100 calendar days</i> Returns and exchanges
    100 calendar days
  • <i>Order</i> <b>before 12am</b><br><i>prepared</i> <b>same day</b> Order before 12am
    prepared same day
  • <b>Free shipping*</b><br><i>over 50€/France 60€/Europe EEC</i> Free shipping*
    over 50€/France 60€/Europe EEC
Maptogo 2019 - All Right Reserved* Excluding bulky products (3D maps, framed, globes ...)

Votre navigateur ne supporte pas javascript!

Guide de voyage Oman 4ed. - Bradt Guides

Le Bradt Oman est le guide le plus à jour et instructif sur la destination la plus accueillante de la péninsule arabique, entièrement révisée et mise à jour par un auteur qui vit en Oman et en Arabie depuis 1986.

EAN13 : 9781784770204

  • Editeur/Collection : BRADT guides/Country guides
  • Destination : Oman
  • Activité : Guides de voyage
  • Date d'édition : jan-2017
  • Nombre de pages : 360
  • Format/qualité : broché
  • Langue : anglais
  • Dimensions : 13.5cm x 21.5cm x 1.5cm

Description

Partager:

30,81 €

Disponibilité : livré en 2 à 7 jours

Ajouter au panier

Commande avant 12h
traitée le jour même

Retour gratuit
sous 100 jours

Livraison gratuite*
Cde >50€/France >60€/Europe CEE

DESCRIPTION

Le Bradt Oman est le guide le plus à jour et instructif sur la destination la plus accueillante de la péninsule arabique, entièrement révisée et mise à jour par un auteur qui vit en Oman et en Arabie depuis 1986.

Oman est enfin en train de récolter l'avantage économique de son emplacement entre l'Europe, l'Afrique et l'Asie avec des investissements substantiels dans les grands ports maritimes et une expansion significative de la compagnie aérienne nationale avec de nouvelles routes vers l'Europe occidentale et l'Asie de l'Est. En dépit d'être à la croisée des grandes routes commerciales et des empires, Oman est resté un pays indépendant à travers une grande partie de sa longue histoire, et aujourd'hui le tourisme et les voyages sont un objectif majeur pour le gouvernement.

Cette nouvelle édition inclus les récents investissements dans de nouvelles installations aéroportuaires et des logements haut de gamme et comprend également les villes historiques du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO de Samharam et Al Balid. Si vous voulez vivre comme un local, le guide vous indique également comment faire cuire lentement le shuwa traditionnel de viande épicé et comment vous comporterparfaitement si vous êtes invité dans une maison omanaise.

Oman n'est pas simplement un désert. Le sultanat possède des mers de sable classiques comme les Sables de Wihibah - qui abritent les nomades et leurs chameaux, mais aussi des vallées verdoyantes et mêlées de mousson près de Salalah, des villages de montagne entourés de champs verdoyants en terrasses d'arbres fruitiers et de rosiers et une côte découpée aux Îles Dimaniyyat. Avec une nature sauvage si variée, il y a énormément de possibilités d'aventure. Oman est de plus en plus perçu comme une destination culturelle haut de gamme. Le nouvel opéra a ouvert, directement soutenu par le sultan, avec des artistes internationaux de premier ordre comme Placido Domingo.

Le guide comprend des conseils sur l'achat immobilier en expliquant les règles et règlements, car la loi omanaise a changé pour permettre aux expatriés d'acheter un bien.

Il existe également un aperçu détaillé des écoles de langue qui enseignent l'arabe, qui ne se trouvent pas dans d'autres guides. Avec des conseils sur l'étiquette culturelle, les phrases arabes de base et l'histoire politique - ainsi que des informations pratiques complètes sur où loger et manger, et ce qu'il faut voir et faire

feuilleter

PRODUITS COMPLÉMENTAIRES

  • <b>Paiement sécurisé</b><br><i>CB - Paypal - Chèque</i> Paiement sécurisé
    CB - Paypal - Chèque
  • <b>Retour gratuit</b><br><i>sous 100 jours</i> Retour gratuit
    sous 100 jours
  • <i>Commande</i> <b>avant 12h</b><br><i>traitée</i> <b>le jour même</b> Commande avant 12h
    traitée le jour même
  • <b>Livraison gratuite*</b><br><i>Cde >50€/France >60€/Europe CEE</i> Livraison gratuite*
    Cde >50€/France >60€/Europe CEE
Maptogo 2018 - Tous Droits Réservés*hors produits volumineux (cartes en relief, encadrées, globes...)