Your browser does not support JavaScript!

Walks and Treks in the Maritime Alps guidebook - Cicerone

Hiking and trekking guide in the Maritime Alps and the Mercantour. This guide describes 18 hiking from 6 to 20 km and 6 treks including a crossing of five days of the French Mercantour National Park and crossing 7 days of the Italian Maritime Alps Park. The routes are suitable for novice and experienced hikers. 

EAN13 : 9781852848453

  • Publisher/Serie : Cicerone/International trekking
  • Destination : Alpes/Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur
  • Activity : Hiking
  • Publication date : jun-2016
  • Pages : 224
  • specifications/quality : paperback
  • Language : english
  • Dimension : 11.6cm x 17.2cm x 1.2cm

Description

Share :

20,85 €

Availability: 2 to 7 business days

Add to cart

Order before 12am
prepared same day

Returns and exchanges
100 calendar days

Free shipping*
over 50€/France 60€/Europe EEC

Details

Guidebook to walking and trekking in the Maritime Alps on the border of Italy and France, just north of Nice. It includes 18 graded day walks, on both the French and the Italian sides, ranging from 6km to 20km in length and suitable for a range of abilities. There are also 6 long treks, including a 5-day traverse of the Parc National du Mercantour and a 7-day traverse of the Parco Naturale delle Alpi Marittime.

Detailed route descriptions sit alongside colour maps, and there is full information about accommodation options down in the valleys and up in the mountains. Useful French-English and Italian-English glossaries of walking terminology are included, too. 

Rising to over 3000m above the sun-drenched French Riviera, the Maritime Alps form the western edge of the mighty Alpine chain. Wildflower lovers will also appreciate the remarkable range of flowers, including many unique to the area. Worlds away from the hustle and bustle and crowds of the coast this is a marvellous area for novice walkers and seasoned long-distance trekkers alike.

  • Seasons
    mid-June to late September is guaranteed for snow-free paths and open huts; July and August spell wildflowers galore; October means crystal-clear visibility and having the whole place to yourself.
  • Centres
    France: Tende, Castérino, St-Martin-Vésubie, Le Boréon Italy: Terme di Valdieri, Entracque, Vernante
  • Difficulty
    from easy strolls along mountain streams on broad tracks, through to multi-day treks across arduous passes with elementary rock passages.
  • Must See
    wildlife (magnficent ibex, chamois and marmots) and wildflowers; high-altitude lakes (Fremamorta, Lac Nègre); Argentera, Gelas and Clapier all over 3000m; prehistoric rock engravings are visitable from Castérino; old-style spa resort Terme di Valdieri with paved tracks dating back to the 19th-century royal game reserve; Col de Tende and Col de Fenestre. 

WE RECOMMEND...

  • <b>Secure payments</b><br><i>CB - Paypal - Check</i> Secure payments
    CB - Paypal - Check
  • <b>Returns and exchanges</b><br><i>100 calendar days</i> Returns and exchanges
    100 calendar days
  • <i>Order</i> <b>before 12am</b><br><i>prepared</i> <b>same day</b> Order before 12am
    prepared same day
  • <b>Free shipping*</b><br><i>over 50€/France 60€/Europe EEC</i> Free shipping*
    over 50€/France 60€/Europe EEC
Maptogo 2019 - All Right Reserved* Excluding bulky products (3D maps, framed, globes ...)

Votre navigateur ne supporte pas javascript!

Guide Walks and Treks in the Maritime Alps - Cicerone

Guide de randonnée et de trekking dans les Alpes Maritimes et le Mercantour édité en français par Cicerone. Ce guide décrit 18 randonnée de 6 à 20 km et 6 treks incluant une traversée de 5 jours du Parc National du Mercantour français et une traversée de 7 jours du Parc des Alpes Maritimes italien. Les itinéraires sont adaptés pour les novices et les randonneurs expérimentés.

EAN13 : 9781852848453

  • Editeur/Collection : Cicerone/International trekking
  • Destination : Alpes/Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur
  • Activité : Randonnée
  • Date d'édition : jui-2016
  • Nombre de pages : 224
  • Format/qualité : broché
  • Langue : anglais
  • Dimensions : 11.6cm x 17.2cm x 1.2cm

Description

Partager:

20,85 €

Disponibilité : livré en 2 à 7 jours

Ajouter au panier

Commande avant 12h
traitée le jour même

Retour gratuit
sous 100 jours

Livraison gratuite*
Cde >50€/France >60€/Europe CEE

DESCRIPTION

Guide de randonnée dans les Alpes Maritimes, à la frontière entre Italie et France, juste au nord de Nice. Il inclus 18 jours de marche, à la fois sur les alpes françaises et italiennes, allant de 6km 20 km de longueur et adaptées à tous niveaux. On y trouve aussi le descriptif de 6 longues randonnées, y compris une traversée de 5 jours du Parc National du Mercantour et une traversée de 7 jours du Parco Naturale delle Alpi Marittime.

Les descriptions d'itinéraires détaillées contiennent des cartes couleur, plein d'informations sur les options d'hébergement dans les vallées mais aussi en altitude. Utile, un glossaires italien-anglais et français-anglais de terminologie de randonnée est inclus aussi.

A plus de 3000m, balcon de la Côte d'Azur baignée de soleil, les Alpes Maritimes forment l'extrémité ouest de la chaîne alpine. Les amateurs de fleurs sauvages apprécieront également la gamme remarquable de fleurs, dont un grand nombre sont endémiques. Loin de l'agitation et de la foule de la côte, cette région est merveilleuse pour les randonneurs débutants, aussi bien que pour les trekkers chevronnés.

Saisons
mi-Juin à fin Septembre vous trouverez des chemins sans neige et des refuges ouverts; en Juillet et Août vous profiterez d'une multitude de fleurs sauvages; Octobre offre les ciels les plus bleus et beaucoup moins de monde.
Accès
France: Tende, Castérino, St-Martin-Vésubie, Le Boréon Italie: Terme di Valdieri, Entracque, Vernante
Difficulté
De balades faciles le long des ruisseaux de montagne sur de larges pistes, aux randonnées de plusieurs jours à travers des cols difficiles avec des passages d'escalade.
À voir
La faune (magnifiques bouquetins, chamois et marmottes) et les fleurs sauvages; les lacs de haute altitude (Fremamorta, Lac Nègre); Argentera, Gelas et Clapier tous à plus de 3000m; des gravures rupestres préhistoriques sont visibles à Castérino; La station thermale de style ancien des Terme di Valdieri avec des pistes pavées datant de la réserve de chasse royale du 19ème siècle; Col de Tende et le Col de Fenestre.

PRODUITS COMPLÉMENTAIRES

  • <b>Paiement sécurisé</b><br><i>CB - Paypal - Chèque</i> Paiement sécurisé
    CB - Paypal - Chèque
  • <b>Retour gratuit</b><br><i>sous 100 jours</i> Retour gratuit
    sous 100 jours
  • <i>Commande</i> <b>avant 12h</b><br><i>traitée</i> <b>le jour même</b> Commande avant 12h
    traitée le jour même
  • <b>Livraison gratuite*</b><br><i>Cde >50€/France >60€/Europe CEE</i> Livraison gratuite*
    Cde >50€/France >60€/Europe CEE
Maptogo 2019 - Tous Droits Réservés*hors produits volumineux (cartes en relief, encadrées, globes...)