Your browser does not support JavaScript!

The Pyrenean Haute Route trekking guidebook - Cicerone

The Pyrenean Haute Route trekking guidebook 2016 edition by Cicerone. Contains route descriptions for the Pyrenean Haute Route. It zig-zags across the Franco-Spanish border and stays close to the main ridge of the Pyrenees. It covers 800km and has a total of 40km ascent, so is only suitable for experienced mountain walkers. The route is split over 45 day stages and is largely unwaymarked.  

EAN13 : 9781852845551

  • Publisher/Serie : Cicerone/International trekking
  • Destination : Pyrénées/Andorre
  • Activity : Trekking/Trail
  • Publication date : jun-2016
  • Pages : 320
  • specifications/quality : paperback
  • Language : english
  • Dimension : 12.0cm x 17.4cm x 1.8cm

Description

Share :

21,80 €

Availability: Currently out of stock

Add to cart


Notify me when available

Order before 12am
prepared same day

Returns and exchanges
100 calendar days

Free shipping*
over 50€/France 60€/Europe EEC

Details

The Pyrenean Haute Route is probably the most scenic, spectacular and challenging walk in the Pyrenees, and has become one of the classic walks in Europe. Unlike the GR10 and GR11 the Haute Route crosses the French-Spanish border many times, exploring both sides of the mountain range and staying as close as possible to the main ridge of the Pyrenees. As a result the Haute Route leads the trekker through landscapes of immense variety and impeccable beauty.

The Pyrenean Haute Route is a long-distance footpath from the Atlantic to the Mediterranean that follows the main ridge of the Pyrenees. It covers 800km of spectacular and challenging trekking through the highest and best of the Pyrenees. The route is described in 45 day stages and is largely unwaymarked. Furthermore, throughout the route, there are numerous alternative routes that allow you to avoid a difficult section, should weather conditions not be in your favour.

The Haute Route is suitable only for experienced trekkers. Those who undertake it must have wide experience of walking on all sorts of terrain, including steep scree slopes, boulder fields and snowfields. Knowledge of how to navigate mountains in difficult conditions is also a prerequisite. The Haute Route leads sometimes through untamed, remote areas where there are no waymarks or paths. The ability to read the landscape is necessary; a good intuition of route finding is useful and knowledge of how to use a map and compass is indispensible.

In addition to the Pyrenean Haute Route, this guidebook contains descriptions for ascents of 10 classic Pyrenean summits: Grande Fache, Vignemale, Le Taillon, Piméné, Pic Perdiguère, Pico de Aneto, Montardo d’Aran, Mont Roig, Pic de Certascan and Pica d’Estats.

  • Activities
    trekking, backpacking, mountain-climbing, scrambling
  • Seasons
    Best months: July and August. August can be extremely warm, however, and thunderstorms are an everyday hazard! In June most high mountain passes are still covered with snow but it's a good time for both the first section and, from mid-June on, the final section (if you avoid Pic Carlit). Late August and the first days of September often bring a short period of extremely bad weather but afterwards the first half of September can be exceptionally beautiful. There will be frost at night from the second half of September. Snowfall in the high mountains is not uncommon in September. Be ready for anything!
  • Centres
    runs from Hendaye to Banyuls-sur-Mer, with nearest major towns: Bayonne, Pau, Tarbes, Foix, Perpignan and Toulouse
  • Difficulty
    Each day walk and variant is graded on a scale of 1 to 4, from E for exceptionally challenging (moderate scrambling, exposure, glaciers) to 3 for short, easy, waymarked routes. Most are graded 2 and represent a good day's walk with significant ascent and descent but no major obstacles in good weather.
  • Must See
    the 10 summits: Grande Fache, Vignemale, La Taillon, Pimene, Pic Perdiguere, Pico de Aneto, Montardo d'Aran, Mont Roig, Pic de Certascan and Pica d'Estats; the national parks: Parc National des Pyrénées Occidentales and Parc National d’Aigüestortes i Estany de Sant Maurici; mountain lakes, cirques, canyons, peaks and pine forests.  

WE RECOMMEND...

  • <b>Secure payments</b><br><i>CB - Paypal - Check</i> Secure payments
    CB - Paypal - Check
  • <b>Returns and exchanges</b><br><i>100 calendar days</i> Returns and exchanges
    100 calendar days
  • <i>Order</i> <b>before 12am</b><br><i>prepared</i> <b>same day</b> Order before 12am
    prepared same day
  • <b>Free shipping*</b><br><i>over 50€/France 60€/Europe EEC</i> Free shipping*
    over 50€/France 60€/Europe EEC
Maptogo 2014-2018 - All Right Reserved* Excluding bulky products (3D maps, framed, globes ...)

Votre navigateur ne supporte pas javascript!

Guide trekking The Pyrenean Haute Route en anglais - Cicerone

Guide trekking de La Haute Route Pyrénéenne, ré-édition 2016 en anglais par Cicerone. Ce guide pratique contient la description de cet itinéraire qui zig-zags à travers la frontière franco-espagnole et reste proche de la crête principale des Pyrénées. Avec 800 km et un total de 40 000m de dénivelé, le parcours est divisé en 45 étapes en grande partie non balisées. Pour randonneurs aguerris.

EAN13 : 9781852845551

  • Editeur/Collection : Cicerone/International trekking
  • Destination : Pyrénées/Andorre
  • Activité : Trekking/Trail
  • Date d'édition : jui-2016
  • Nombre de pages : 320
  • Format/qualité : broché
  • Langue : anglais
  • Dimensions : 12.0cm x 17.4cm x 1.8cm

Description

Partager:

21,80 €

Disponibilité : Indisponible actuellement

Ajouter au panier


Prévenez-moi lorsque le produit est disponible

Commande avant 12h
traitée le jour même

Retour gratuit
sous 100 jours

Livraison gratuite*
Cde >50€/France >60€/Europe CEE

DESCRIPTION

La Haute Route Pyrénéenne est probablement la promenade la plus pittoresque, spectaculaire et difficile dans les Pyrénées, et est devenu l'une des "Classique" européenne.

Contrairement au GR10 et GR11 la Haute Route traverse plusieurs fois la frontière franco-espagnol, et explore les deux côtés de la chaîne de montagnes en restant aussi près que possible de la crête principale des Pyrénées. En conséquence, la Haute Route conduit le randonneur à travers des paysages d'une immense variété et d'une beauté remarquable.

La Haute Route Pyrénéenne est un sentier de longue distance qui va de l'Atlantique à la Méditerranée sur 800 km de trekking spectaculaire et difficile à travers le plus haut et le meilleur des Pyrénées. L'itinéraire est décrit en 45 étapes d'autant de journées et est en grande partie non balisé. En outre, tout au long de la route, il existe de nombreuses routes alternatives qui vous permettent d'éviter une section difficile, si les conditions météorologiques ne sont pas en votre faveur.

La Haute Route ne convient que pour les randonneurs expérimentés. Ceux qui l'entreprennent doivent avoir une grande expérience de la marche sur toutes sortes de terrains, y compris des éboulis, des pentes raides, des champs de blocs et de névés. La connaissance de l'orientation en montagne dans des conditions difficiles est également une condition préalable. La Haute Route conduit parfois à travers des régions éloignées et sauvages où il n'y a pas de balisage ni de chemins. La capacité à lire le paysage et le relief est nécessaire; une bonne intuition est utile et la connaissance de la façon d'utiliser une carte et une boussole est indispensable.

En plus de la Haute Route Pyrénéenne, ce guide contient les descriptions des ascensions de 10 sommets pyrénéens classiques: Grande Fache, Vignemale, Le Taillon, Piméné, Pic Perdiguère, Pico de Aneto, Montardo d'Aran, Mont Roig, Pic de Certascan et Pica d'Estats.

Activités
trekking, randonnée, alpinisme, escalade
Saisons
Meilleur mois: Juillet et Août. Août peut être extrêmement chaud, cependant les orages sont un danger tous les jours! En Juin il peut arriver que les plus hautes montagnes soient encore couvertes de neige, mais c'est un bon mois pour les deux premières sections et, à partir de mi-Juin faire la section finale (si vous évitez Pic Carlit). Fin Août et les premiers jours de Septembre sont souvent une période de temps extrêmement mauvais, mais après la première moitié de Septembre, la fin d'été peut être exceptionnellement belle. Attention toutefois aux gelées la nuit la seconde moitié de Septembre et les chutes de neige dans les hautes montagnes ne sont pas rares. Soyez prêt à tout!
Centres 
Accès via Hendaye ou Banyuls-sur-Mer,  et par les plus proches des grandes villes: Bayonne, Pau, Tarbes, Foix, Perpignan et Toulouse

Difficulté
Chaque journée de marche et sa variante est notée sur une échelle de 1 à 4. De E pour Exceptionnellement difficile (escalade, aérien, glaciers) à 3 pour les itinéraires courts, balisés et faciles. La plupart, sont classés 2 et représentent une bonne journée de marche avec montée et descente importante, mais sans obstacles majeurs par beau temps.
À voir
les 10 sommets: Grande Fache, Vignemale, La Taillon, Piméné, Pic Perdiguere, Pico de Aneto, Montardo d'Aran, Mont Roig, Pic de Certascan et Pica d'Estats; les parcs nationaux: Parc National des Pyrénées Occidentales et Parc National d'Aigüestortes i Estany de Sant Maurici; lacs de montagne, des cirques, des canyons, des pics et des forêts de pins.

PRODUITS COMPLÉMENTAIRES

  • <b>Paiement sécurisé</b><br><i>CB - Paypal - Chèque</i> Paiement sécurisé
    CB - Paypal - Chèque
  • <b>Retour gratuit</b><br><i>sous 100 jours</i> Retour gratuit
    sous 100 jours
  • <i>Commande</i> <b>avant 12h</b><br><i>traitée</i> <b>le jour même</b> Commande avant 12h
    traitée le jour même
  • <b>Livraison gratuite*</b><br><i>Cde >50€/France >60€/Europe CEE</i> Livraison gratuite*
    Cde >50€/France >60€/Europe CEE
Maptogo 2018 - Tous Droits Réservés*hors produits volumineux (cartes en relief, encadrées, globes...)