Your browser does not support JavaScript!

Sri Lanka travel guide 6th - Bradt Guides

The new sixth edition of Bradt's Sri Lanka is the longest and by far the most comprehensive guidebook ever published to this alluring island nation, and now includes a brand new, detailed, full-colour wildlife section.

EAN13 : 9781784770570

  • Publisher/Serie : BRADT guides/Country guides
  • Destination : Sri Lanka
  • Activity : Travel guide
  • Publication date : jan-2018
  • Pages : 600
  • specifications/quality : paperback
  • Language : english
  • Dimension : 13.5cm x 21.5cm x 3.6cm

Description

Share :

29,38 €

Availability: 2 to 7 business days

Add to cart

Order before 12am
prepared same day

Returns and exchanges
100 calendar days

Free shipping*
over 50€/France 60€/Europe EEC

Details

The new sixth edition of Bradt's Sri Lanka is the longest and by far the most comprehensive guidebook ever published to this alluring island nation, and now includes a brand new, detailed, full-colour wildlife section. Freshly researched and completely rewritten by Philip Briggs, one of the world's most experienced and highly regarded guidebook writers, the new Bradt guide incorporates detailed coverage of every aspect of this diverse and compact land, from the idyllic tropical coastline to the misty forests of Hill Country. Not only does the book provide in-depth sections on all major beach resorts, archaeological reserves, historic towns and national parks, but it also introduces adventurous travellers to a host of intriguing lesser-known sites, along with many emergent destinations inaccessible for decades prior to the end of the civil war in 2009.

Extensive hotel and restaurant listings, covering everything from exclusive boutique hotels to shoestring homestays, have been compiled from scratch rather than updated from historical information, with each entry having been cherry-picked by the author based on his personal inspection of hundreds upon hundreds of properties countrywide. More than 70 newly drawn maps cover all towns and resorts of note, as well as the main national parks and their surrounds.

Sri Lanka has enjoyed a high level of political stability and safety since the civil war ended in May 2009, encouraging a tourist boom in the south, and the gradual opening of the north and east to independent travel. Beach holidays are an all-year attraction, while a host of fantastic Buddhist-affiliated UNESCO World Heritage Sites ranges from the massive dagobas of Anuradhapura, built in pre-Christian times on a scale to rival the Egyptian pyramids, to the exquisitely painted cave temples of Dambulla.

Wildlife-viewing opportunities abound, and this guide provides unparalleled, illustrated advice on making the most of these. Asia's densest wild elephant and leopard populations are protected in the island's extensive network of national parks, and there's also fine offshore whale and dolphin-watching, and a bird checklist of 450 species including more than 30 endemics.

WE RECOMMEND...

  • <b>Secure payments</b><br><i>CB - Paypal - Check</i> Secure payments
    CB - Paypal - Check
  • <b>Returns and exchanges</b><br><i>100 calendar days</i> Returns and exchanges
    100 calendar days
  • <i>Order</i> <b>before 12am</b><br><i>prepared</i> <b>same day</b> Order before 12am
    prepared same day
  • <b>Free shipping*</b><br><i>over 50€/France 60€/Europe EEC</i> Free shipping*
    over 50€/France 60€/Europe EEC
Maptogo 2019 - All Right Reserved* Excluding bulky products (3D maps, framed, globes ...)

Votre navigateur ne supporte pas javascript!

Guide de voyage Sri Lanka 6ed en anglais - Bradt Guides

La sixième édition de Bradt's Sri Lanka est le guide le plus long et de loin le plus complet jamais publié sur cette nation insulaire attrayante, et comprend maintenant une toute nouvelle section de la faune, colorée et détaillée.

EAN13 : 9781784770570

  • Editeur/Collection : BRADT guides/Country guides
  • Destination : Sri Lanka
  • Activité : Guides de voyage
  • Date d'édition : jan-2018
  • Nombre de pages : 600
  • Format/qualité : broché
  • Langue : anglais
  • Dimensions : 13.5cm x 21.5cm x 3.6cm

Description

Partager:

29,38 €

Disponibilité : livré en 2 à 7 jours

Ajouter au panier

Commande avant 12h
traitée le jour même

Retour gratuit
sous 100 jours

Livraison gratuite*
Cde >50€/France >60€/Europe CEE

DESCRIPTION

La sixième édition de Bradt's Sri Lanka est le guide le plus long et de loin le plus complet jamais publié sur cette nation insulaire attrayante, et comprend maintenant une toute nouvelle section de la faune, colorée et détaillée.

Fraîchement documenté et entièrement réécrit par Philip Briggs, l'un des guides les plus expérimentés et les plus réputés au monde, le nouveau guide Bradt incorpore une couverture détaillée de chaque aspect de cette terre diverse et compacte, de la côte tropicale idyllique aux forêts brumeuses de Hill Country. . Non seulement le livre fournit des sections approfondies sur toutes les grandes stations balnéaires, réserves archéologiques, villes historiques et parcs nationaux, mais il introduit également les voyageurs aventureux à une foule de sites moins connus intrigants, ainsi que de nombreuses destinations émergentes inaccessibles depuis des décennies. à la fin de la guerre civile en 2009.

De nombreuses listes d'hôtels et de restaurants, allant des hôtels-boutiques exclusifs aux chambres d'hôtes à petit budget, ont été compilées en repartant de zéro plutôt que mises à jour à partir d'informations historiques. 

Plus de 70 cartes nouvellement dessinées couvrent toutes les villes et stations balnéaires, ainsi que les principaux parcs nationaux et leurs environs.

Le Sri Lanka jouit d'un haut niveau de stabilité politique et de sécurité depuis la fin de la guerre civile en mai 2009, encourageant un boom touristique dans le sud et l'ouverture progressive du nord et de l'est aux voyages indépendants. Les vacances à la plage sont une attraction toute l'année, tandis que de nombreux sites fantastiques inscrits au patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO vont du massif des dagobas dans l'Anuradhapura, construits à l'époque pré-chrétienne pour rivaliser avec les pyramides égyptiennes, aux temples des grottes superbement peints. de Dambulla.

Les possibilités d'observation de la faune abondent, et ce guide fournit des conseils illustrés sans pareil pour en tirer le meilleur parti. Les populations les plus denses d'éléphants et de léopards d'Asie sont protégées dans le vaste réseau de parcs nationaux de l'île. L'observation des baleines et des dauphins est également excellente, et une liste d'oiseaux comprend plus de 30 espèces endémiques.

PRODUITS COMPLÉMENTAIRES

  • <b>Paiement sécurisé</b><br><i>CB - Paypal - Chèque</i> Paiement sécurisé
    CB - Paypal - Chèque
  • <b>Retour gratuit</b><br><i>sous 100 jours</i> Retour gratuit
    sous 100 jours
  • <i>Commande</i> <b>avant 12h</b><br><i>traitée</i> <b>le jour même</b> Commande avant 12h
    traitée le jour même
  • <b>Livraison gratuite*</b><br><i>Cde >50€/France >60€/Europe CEE</i> Livraison gratuite*
    Cde >50€/France >60€/Europe CEE
Maptogo 2018 - Tous Droits Réservés*hors produits volumineux (cartes en relief, encadrées, globes...)